Compact Cup Race Calendar

  • This event has passed.

(3) Snetterton 300

June 11
08:00 - 17:00
Entry Cost
Snetterton 300

Snetterton Circuit
Norwich, Norfolk, NR16 2JU United Kingdom

Circuit Details

June 11

After two fantastic outings already under our belts, the 2017 Nankang Tyre BMW Compact Cup Championship heads to Norfolk for what will undoubtedly be yet another hugely exciting pair of races.

The Snetterton 300 layout is a real favourite with our drivers as the fast and technical circuit seems to suit the performance and handling dynamics of the BMW E36 Compact Cup race cars perfectly. What has been evident from past visits is that the circuit does also seem to suit some drivers more than others, so we can surely expect the unexpected…which, truth be told could describe any BMW Compact Cup race!

Going by recent form and also from his performances here in 2016, defending Champion James “Jiggy” Gornall will be confident of stretching his championship lead even further over these two races, however Ian Jones will have something to prove after a disastrous outing for him at Oulton Park last month. Jonesy took a win and a very close 2nd place here in 2016 so he’ll be hoping for no less this year. You should also keep a close eye on Owen Hunter as he started to show some real form at Oulton Park after a bit of a cagey first meeting at Silverstone. He also picked up a well deserved podium place here in 2016. Steven Dailly will be out to put his Oulton Park disappointment behind him (where he DNS the first race due to mechanical issues), and he’ll be determined to maximise his points haul by putting himself on the top step of the podium for the first time in 2017.

We shouldn’t ignore the possibility that Oulton Park race winner James Nutbrown will be confident of mounting a challenge, or that Giles Dawson, Gordon MacMillan or Sam Carrington Yates will get that little bit of luck they deserve and turn their proven pace into podium positions.

As we said earlier…expect the unexpected!

Snetterton Race Entry

Maximum Competitors: 44

Enter Race
Time Event
07:30 Sign-on
07:30-08:00 Scrutineering
08:10 Drivers briefing
09:00-09:15 Qualifying
13:00-13:15 Race 1
16:55-17:10 Race 2


Final Instructions